List of congressional candidates in the 2022 elections

Liste zusammengestellt von Karlheinz W. Gernholz, 24. Oktober 2022

Die Liste wurde von BallotPedia veröffentlicht.

This page contains a list of all challengers who are running in the 2022 Congress elections. Challenger refers to a candidate who is not a current incumbent in the U.S. House or U.S. Senate at the time of the election, except for those running for a different chamber. This list includes those who are elected officials from other offices, such as state legislators and state executive officials. Click on the individual state tabs below for candidate names, which are organized by state, chamber and party. Click here for the full list of all candidates, including incumbents

A total of 470 seats in the U.S. Congress (35 Senate seats and all 435 House seats) are up for election on November 8, 2022. The seats of five of the six non-voting members of the U.S. House are up for election as well.

Two special elections for the U.S. Senate are scheduled for November 8, 2022. One special election will be held to fill the final four years of Sen. Jim Inhofe’s (R-Okla.) six-year term that began in 2021. Inhofe announced his resignation effective January 3, 2023.[1] The other special election will be held to fill the final weeks of the six-year term that Kamala Harris (D-Calif.) was elected to in 2016. That U.S. Senate seat is also up for regular election in 2022, for a total of 35 individual Senate seats up. Special elections for the U.S. House will be held throughout the year to fill vacancies that occur in the 117th Congress. For more information about special elections to the 117th Congress, click here.

The 2022 election will be the first to take place following apportionment and redistricting after the 2020 census. As a result of apportionment, six states (Texas, Colorado, Florida, Montana, North Carolina, and Oregon) gained seats in the U.S. House, and seven states (California, Illinois, Michigan, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia) lost seats. Click here for more information about apportionment after the 2020 census.

U.S. Senate


  1. Brandaun Dean
  2. Lanny Jackson
  3. Will Boyd (Alabama)
  4. Victor Williams (Alabama)


  1. Mo Brooks
  2. Lynda Blanchard
  3. Katie Britt
  4. Jessica Taylor (Alabama)
  5. Mike Dunn (Alabama)
  6. Jarmal Jabbar Sanders
  7. Jake Schafer (Alabama)
  8. Michael Durant
  9. Karla DuPriest
  10. Lillie Boddie

Other parties

  1. John Sophocleus


  1. Jarmal Jabbar Sanders
  2. Richard Bowers (Alabama)

U.S. House


  1. Rick Neighbors
  2. Phyllis Harvey-Hall
  3. Charlie Thompson (Alabama)
  4. Terell Anderson
  5. Vimal Patel
  6. Jack Slate
  7. Rhonda Gore (Alabama)
  8. Kathy Warner-Stanton
  9. Ben Gyasi
  10. Lin Veasey


  1. Thomas Casson
  2. Jeff Coleman (Alabama)
  3. Andy Blalock
  4. Beatrice Nichols
  5. Casey Wardynski
  6. Dale Strong
  7. Douglas Bell
  8. Harrison Wright
  9. John Castorani
  10. Joshua Gaddis
  11. John Roberts (Alabama)
  12. Peter Alcorn
  13. Dexter Donnell
  14. Michael Joiner

Other parties

  1. Gavin Goodman
  2. Jonathan Realz
  3. Johnny C. Cochran
  4. P.J. Greer
  5. Alexander Remrey
  6. Andria Chieffo


  1. Douglas Bell

See also

2 Gedanken zu „List of congressional candidates in the 2022 elections

  1. Pingback: List of congressional candidates in the 2022 elections — Lindas Einblick | NICHT - MIT - UNS German Media Watch BLOG

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s